Recording guests from a browser

When in a Pro Room or a Conference Room, a guest/participant has the ability to record their own feed. In addition, within a Pro Room, guests/participants also have the option to record the remote feed. Recordings are saved to the guests local device.

When in a call click the More icon.

This will open more options. From here select whether you want Start Recording (Your Feed) or Start Remote Recording (The feed you are watching, only in Pro Rooms). 

Click on the Record mode you wish, the icon will turn red to indicate recording is in progress. 

Click it again to stop recording. As soon as the recording finishes you will be prompted to choose a name for your recording and save location.

Click Save to save the recording. Your guest can now upload or transfer this by your preferred means.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share it, if you like it.